UK Parliamentary election: Leicester South Constituency Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

A poll will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency.

Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate ¹	Description of candidate (if any)	(Proposer(+	pers to the nomination -), Seconder(++) esentors)	Names of subso nomina (Proposer(+), S & Asse	cion (Proposer(+), Seconder(++) econder(++) & Assentors		Seconder(++)	If no longer nominated, reason why
ADAM Shockat	(address in the Leicester East Constituency)	Independent	Patel, Irfan N(+) Yusuf, Kulsumbanu Patel, Mariam Ismail, Mustafa Patel, Zakeer	Patel, Asema(++) Patel, Ikram Sidat, Husain M Ismail, Saheema Natha, Zakiya					
ADLORE Ezechiel	(address in the Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Constituency)	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	Khomusi, Muzammil(+) Patel, Prajeshbhai P Sagar, Harsh V Shaikh, Mohammed N Khalifa, Tasneem	Sharda, Vishaal K(++) Sagar, Abhay Sagar, Vipul Sharda, Ishan K Materia, Zaahid					
ADMANI Osman Ghani	(address in the Leicester South Constituency)	Independent	Admani, Zainul(+) Admani, Asia G Admani, Khairoonnisa Haoua, Brahim Laher, Mahamadmajid	Narma, Siraz(++) Abubaker, Bilal Admani, Mariam Meman, Sefal H Haron, Khair M					
ASHWORTH Jonathan Michael Graham	(address in the Leicester South Constituency)	Labour Party	Surti, Yasmin A(+) Brandow, Elizabeth S C Merton, Bryan E Freeman, Martin G March, Melissa C	Myers, Daniel T(++) Merton, Anne C M Cox, Ieuan P R Palmer, Dominic R Seedat, Shauket	Higgins, Rhys B J(+) Chowdhury, Shofiqul I Sheikh, Eisha Oldknow, Philip J Whittle, Geoffrey C	Sheikh, Noor(++) Sood, Manjula Oldknow, Emilie Burt, Alexander L Moore, Lynn V	Mohamed, Mohmud(+) Harper, Karen E Cassidy, Edward (Ted) Kelly, Matthew Emmerson, Bella R	Asghar, Syed I(++) Andrew, Frances L Barradell, Bronwen J Follows, Caitlin E Davis, Aidan M	
GREEN Ann Waltrina	(address in the Leicester West Constituency)	Communist Party of Britain	Sheppard, Carol(+) Burden, Michael Pearson-Coe, Harriet L Whalen, Paul W D Gleave, Michael H	Matthew, Anthony J(++) McLaughlin, Michael V Kaur, Ramandeep Kearns, John M Lessells, Timothy J					
HARWOOD Craig Stanton	(address in the Hinckley and Bosworth Constituency)	Reform UK	Winslow, John(+) Watson, Matthew L Dearman, Rebecca S McManners, Joseph H Mee, Martyn J	Sansom, David W(++) Dearman, Nigel A.S. McManners, Megan Mee, Kathleen P Austin, Grant D					
HICKTON Gerri	(address in the Erewash Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Tutt, Katherine J(+) Shelley, Fay M Amin, Mohammed R Tutt, Richard P Yeasmin, Sabina	Marlow, Aileen(++) Shelley, Stephen P Amin, Mohammed F Noby, Nur Ullah, Rouf					
RAHMAN Sharmen	(address in the Leicester South Constituency)	The Green Party	Kitterick, Patrick J(+) Lewis, Margaret B Lewis, George D G Lewis, Eleanor Stothers, Jane A	Gregg, Michael R(++) Chattoe-Brown, Adrienne N McCarthy, Liam Lewis, Molly Matthews, Barbara M					
WEAVER Carol	(address in the Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Constituency)	Liberal Democrats	Fox, Alan F(+) Sullivan, Kathleen J Shah-Smith, Sahil D Hunnings, Thomas N Bhoot, Jorawar S	Shah, Roopal J(++) Smith, Michael T Gill, Parmjit S Ghafar, Aqdus Willmott, Christopher J R					

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

No. of Polling Station	Situation of Polling Station	Description of persons entitled to vote
44	Town Hall, Entrance from Bishop Street, LE1 9BG	CAA-1/1 to CAA-3645
45	Trinity House Chapel, Trinity House, The Newarke, LE2 7BY	CAB-1/1 to CAB-782/2
46	St. Stephen's United Reformed Church Hall, De Montfort Street (entrance from New Walk), LE1 7GB	CAC-1 to CAC-1113
47	Knighton Park Table Tennis Centre, 83 Knighton Fields Road East, LE2 6DP	CAD-1 to CAD-752/2
48	Create Studios, 120A Hartopp Road, LE2 1WF	CAE-1 to CAE-2290
48	Create Studios, 120A Hartopp Road, LE2 1WF	CAG-1 to CAG-128/2
49	Geeta Bhavan Hindu Community Centre, Clarendon Park Road, LE2 3AD	CAF-1 to CAF-2015
50	Eyres Monsell Community Centre, Hillsborough Road, LE2 9PQ	EMA-1 to EMA-3649/1
51	Pork Pie Library & Community Centre, Entrance from Stonesby Avenue, LE2 6QS	EMB-1 to EMB-1924
52	Eyres Monsell & Gilmorton Children's Centre, Hillsborough Road, LE2 9PT	EMC-1 to EMC-2513/3
53	Evington Youth Club, The Common, Evington, LE5 6EA	EVF-1 to EVF-S-2171/2
54	Knighton Tennis Centre, Sir Jonathan North CC driveway, Knighton Lane East, LE2 6FU	KNA-1 to KNA-837
55	Knighton Parish Centre, Church Lane, Knighton, LE2 3WG	KNB-1 to KNB-1463/4
56	St. Thomas More Catholic Church, 75 Knighton Road, LE2 3HN	KNC-1 to KNC-1976
57	9th Leicester Scout Hut, 58 Stoughton Road, LE2 2EB	KND-1 to KND-1310/2
58	Memorial Hall, Holbrook Road, LE2 3LF	KNE-1 to KNE-2500
59	Overdale Infant School, Entrance from Eastcourt Road only, LE2 3YA	KNF-1 to KNF-2136
60	Knighton Tennis Centre, Sir Jonathan North CC driveway, Knighton Lane East, LE2 6FU	KNG-3 to KNG-2392/1
61	St. Andrew's Play Association, Thirlmere Gardens / Walnut Street, LE2 7LA	SFA-1 to SFA-1832
62	Ecumenical Church of The Nativity, Richmond Road, LE2 7PL	SFB-1 to SFB-2618
63	Saffron Children, Young People & Family Centre, The Crossway, LE2 6QW	SFC-1 to SFC-1914
64	The Linwood Centre, Entrance on Linwood Lane & Meadow Gardens, LE2 6QJ	SFD-2 to SFD-1513/1
65	Melbourne Hall, Entrance from Melbourne Road, LE2 1DB	SHA-2 to SHA-1914
66	Melbourne Hall, Entrance from Melbourne Road, LE2 1DB	SHA-1915 to SHA-3516/3
67	North Evington Free Church, Linden Street, LE5 5EE	SHB-2 to SHB-2615
68	The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Entrance from Wakerley Road, LE5 4WD	SHC-2 to SHC-1548/1
69	Mayflower Methodist Church Hall, Entrance From Ethel Road, LE5 5ND	SHD-2 to SHD-1525
70	The Redeemed Worship Centre, Upper Tichborne Street, LE2 1GL	STA-1 to STA-2233

Dated: 7 June 2024 Alison Greenhill

Acting Returning Officer

71	The Redeemed Worship Centre, Upper Tichborne Street, LE2 1GL	STA-2236 to STA-4446
72	MKA Dashwood Centre, Dashwood Road, LE2 1PH	STB-1 to STB-1666
73	MKA Dashwood Centre, Dashwood Road, LE2 1PH	STB-1667 to STB-3195/3
74	St. Philip's Church Hall, Evington Road, LE2 1HN	STC-1 to STC-2022
75	St. Philip's Church Hall, Evington Road, LE2 1HN	STC-2023 to STC-3750
76	Evington Community Centre, Kedleston Road, LE5 5HY	STD-1 to STD-2574
77	St. Matthew's Centre, Entrance From Malabar Rd, Main Entrance, LE1 2PD	WYA-1 to WYA-2814
78	Shree Mandhata Samaj Community Centre, 1 Hartington Road, LE2 0GP	WYB-1 to WYB-2511
79	Wesley Hall Community Centre, Hartington Road, LE2 0GN	WYC-1 to WYC-2001
80	Highfields Centre, 96 Melbourne Road, LE2 0DS	WYD-1 to WYD-2568/3

Dated: 7 June 2024 Alison Greenhill