DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for Leicester East Constituency

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Bhupen Dave, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes*
ADAM, Malihah	Independent	974
AGATH, Nagarjun	Independent	703
AGRAWAL, Rajesh	Labour Party	10,100
HAQ, Zuffar Iqbal	Liberal Democrats	6,329
LEWIS, Margaret commonly known as LEWIS, Mags	The Green Party	2,143
PATEL, Khandubhai Vanmalibhai commonly known as PATEL, Khandu	Independent	115
RAJA, Shivani	The Conservative Party Candidate	14,526 Elected
SOLANKI, Rajesh commonly known as SOLANKI, Raj	Reform UK	2,611
VAZ, Keith Anthony	One Leicester	3,681
WEBBE, Claudia Naomi	Independent	5,532

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Dated: Friday 5 July 2024

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers	
A : Want of an official mark	0	
B : Voting for more than one candidate	148	
C : Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D : Being unmarked or void for uncertainty	107	
Total	255	

 Vacant Seats:
 1
 Ballot Papers Issued
 46,970
 Electorate :
 76,560
 Turnout:
 61.35%

And I do hereby declare that Shivani Raja

Bhupen Dave Returning Officer

is duly elected.