UK Parliamentary election: Leicester West Constituency Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

A poll will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate ¹ (address in the Leicester South Constituency)	Description of candidate (if any)The Green Party	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer(+), Seconder(++) & Assentors)		Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer(+), Seconder(++) & Assentors		Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer(+), Seconder(++) & Assentors		If no longer nominated, reason why
BORA Aasiya			Nangreave, Jacqueline M(+) York, David Field, Geoffrey J Povey, Ruth A Shelvington, Paul E	Shenton, Michael J(++) Field, Debra D Wynne, Andrew M Blakeley, Selena Shenton, Jack A					
CHAUHAN Max	(address in the Chelsea and Fulham Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Thobhani, Jay(+) Mehra Bhatia, Anjula Orton, Hazel Charlton, Bozenna Hughes, Jean I	Bhatia, Hemant(++) Westley, Paul T Kingston, Janet P Harby, Colin Lallh, Pavinder					
FEIST Benjamin	86 Henley Road, Leicester, LE3 9RB	Liberal Democrats	Henry, Daniel(+) Hammad, Aisha Williams, Donald J Scorgie, Roy M Coley, Linda	Coley, Peter(++) Khan, Ibraheem Williams, Helen T Ingram, Norman L Povey, Adam C					
HAYES Ian Edward	(address in the Melton and Syston Constituency)	Reform UK	Smith, Caroline A(+) Wells, Carolyn Devaney, Daphne F Bassett, Emma J Kaur, Rajwinder	Naylor, Kenneth A(++) Finney, Ashley A Parker, Lee D Singh, Jujhar Stanton, Joe R					
KENDALL Liz	(address in the Leicester West Constituency)	Labour Party	Russell, Sarah C(+) Pantling, Elaine Zaman, Syed M Perkins, Amanda Towers, David S	Connelly, Andrew I(++) Dempster, Violet G.G. Barton, Susan Wood, Justin J Connelly, Ella P					
NAIK Rahoul	(address in the Leicester East Constituency)	One Leicester	Dhobi, Meena(+) Dhobi, Ashok Kotecha, Dinesh W Rajani, Rajesh Kumar, Meenu	Kumar, Manoj(++) Dhobi, Gemma Hindocha, Jyoti K Kotecha, Walji Desai, Falguni					
SCORE Steve	45 Hopyard Close, Leicester, LE2 9GY	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	Brown, Paul M.A.(+) Culver, Leanne M Reynolds, Ian Brown, Matthew A Sadler, Steven P	Dawkins, Kathrine(++) Woolman, Tracy J Merrell, John E Harvey, Lynn M Culver, Julie T					

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

No. of		Description of
Polling	Situation of Polling Station	persons entitled
Station		to vote
81	The Tudor Centre, Holderness Road, LE4 2JU	ABA-1 to ABA-1861
82	The Tudor Centre, Holderness Road, LE4 2JU	ABB-1 to ABB-1024
83	Community Zone, Community Shop - Stocking Farm, Marwood Road	ABC-1 to ABC-2315
84	Community of Christ, 330 Abbey Lane, LE4 2AB	ABD-1 to ABD-1827
85	St. Patrick's Parish Centre, Beaumont Leys Lane, LE4 2BD	ABE-1 to ABE-1921
86	St. Patrick's Parish Centre, Beaumont Leys Lane, LE4 2BD	ABE-1923 to ABE-3707/2
87	Leicester Indoor Bowls Club, 80 Slater Street, LE3 5AS	ABF-2/1 to ABF-2138/1
88	Little Grasshoppers Nursery, Avebury Avenue, LE4 0FQ	ABG-2/1 to ABG-2911
89	Knighton Lane Artists` Group, 68a Knighton Lane	AYA-1 to AYA-2223
90	St. Edward's Catholic Church Hall, Aylestone Road, LE2 8TF	AYB-1 to AYB-1821/2
91	Aylestone Baptist Church, Lutterworth Road, Aylestone, LE2 8PE	AYC-2 to AYC-1508/2
92	St Andrews Parish Hall, 90 Old Church Street	AYD-1 to AYD-2119
93	Gilmorton Community Unit, Hopyard Close, LE2 9GY	AYE-1 to AYE-1085
94	Braunstone Victoria Working Mens Club, Cantrell Road, LE3 1SD	BFA-1 to BFA-1606
95	The Oak Centre, Bendbow Rise, LE3 1QA	BFB-1 to BFB-2058
96	Blessed Sacrament Church Hall, Gooding Avenue, LE3 1JS	BFC-1 to BFC-3140/1
97	Holy Apostles Hall, Fosse Road South, LE3 1AD	BFD-4 to BFD-1023
98	The BRITE Centre, Braunstone Avenue, LE3 1LE	BFE-1 to BFE-2888
99	Christ Church Schoolroom, Barbara Road, LE3 2EG	BFF-1 to BFF-1777/2
100	Manor House Community Centre, Entrance From Compton Road, LE3 2BG	BFG-1 to BFG-1536
101	Glebelands Primary School, Chancel Road, LE4 2WF	BLA-1 to BLA-663
102	Beaumont Lodge Neighbourhood Association Centre, 250 Astill Lodge Road, LE4 1EF	BLB-1 to BLB-1674/1
103	Heatherbrook Primary Academy - Community Wing, Astill Lodge Road, LE4 1BE	BLC-1 to BLC-2043/1
104	Stokes Wood Allotment Society Pavilion, Stokes Drive, LE3 9BS	BLD-1 to BLD-849
104	Stokes Wood Allotment Society Pavilion, Stokes Drive, LE3 9BS	BLI-1 to BLI-683/1
105	Home Farm Neighbourhood Centre, Off Strasbourg Drive, LE4 0SU	BLE-1 to BLE-2408/1
106	Barley Croft Community Centre, Malham Close, LE4 0UT	BLF-1 to BLF-1650
107	Milton House, Milton Crescent, LE4 0SX	BLG-1 to BLG-1880/1
108	Beaumont Leys Library, Beaumont Way	BLH-1 to BLH-1157
109	Buckminster Road Baptist Church Hall, Entrance From Buckminster Road, LE3 9AT	FSA-1 to FSA-1771/1
110	Woodgate Community Centre, 36 Woodgate, LE3 5GE	FSB-2 to FSB-1093/2
111	Newfoundpool Working Mens Club, 55 Beatrice Road, LE3 9FJ	FSC-1 to FSC-2254/2
112	Fosse Neighbourhood Centre, Entrance From Mantle Road, LE3 5HE	FSD-1 to FSD-2274/4
113	St Paul & St Augustine Worship Centre, 2 Kirby Road, LE3 6BA	FSE-1 to FSE-1915/1
114	Ukrainian Church Hall, 2a Fosse Road South, LE3 0QD	WCA-1 to WCA-2988/6
115	Robert Hall Baptist Church, Entrance from Upperton Road	WCB-1 to WCB-2111
116	East West Community Centre, 10 Wilberforce Road, LE3 0GT	WCC-1 to WCC-1660/8
117	Watershed Community Centre, Bede Island, Upperton Road, LE2 7AU	WCD-1 to WCD-1785/2
118	Braunstone Frith Primary School, Entrance from Liberty Road, LE3 6NN	WTA-1 to WTA-823/1
119	Braunstone Frith Primary School, Entrance from Liberty Road, LE3 6NN	WTB-1/1 to WTB-2796/1
120	New Parks Methodist Church, Entrance From New Parks Boulevard, LE3 9LD	WTC-1 to WTC-2613/1

Dated: 7 June 2024

Alison Greenhill

Acting Returning Officer

121	New Parks Library, 321 Aikman Avenue, LE3 9PW	WTD-1 to WTD-2654/2
122	New Parks Children, Young People & Family Centre, Pindar Road	WTE-4 to WTE-1819
123	St. Anne's Church Hall, Entrance From Letchworth Road, LE3 6FN	WTF-1 to WTF-2408/1
124	Braunstone Avenue Hall, Entrance From Wyngate Drive, LE3 0JH	WTG-1 to WTG-1157

Dated: 7 June 2024

Alison Greenhill

Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, City Hall, 115 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1FZ